Louis Armstrong

The Complete Decca Studio Master Takes 1935-1939 -Centennial Edition (4-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11171

This first set compiles for the very first time in CD the unique and complete collection of the recordings made for the Decca label (1935-1939), arranged in chronological order. Accompanied among others by The Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra, etc.
Centennial edition. Only master takes.


CD 1:

1. I'm in the mood for love
2. You are my lucky star
3. La cucaracha
4. Go a bran' new suit
5. I've got my fingers crossed
6. Old man mose
7. I'm shooting high
8. Falling in love withe you
9. Red sails in the sunset
10. On treasure island
11. Thanks a million
12. Shoe shine boy
13. solitude
14. I hope Gabriel likes my music
15. The music goes round and round
16. Rhythm saved the world
17. I'm putting all my eggs
18. yes-yes! My-my! (she's mine)
19. Somebody stole my break
20. I come from a musical family
21. If we never meet again
22. Lyin' to myself
23. Ev'ntide
24. Swing that music
25. Thankful
26. Red nose
27. Mahogany hall stomp

CD 2:

1. Skeleton in the closet
2. When Ruben swings the cuban
3. Hurdy gurdy man
4. Dipper mouth blues
5. swing that music
6. Pennies from heaven medley: let's call a heart/so do I/skeleton in the closet
7. Pennies from heaven
8. To you, sweetheart, Aloha
9. On a cocoanut island
10. On a little bamboo bridge
11. Hawaiian hospitality
12. Carry me back to old virginny
13. My darling Nelly Gray
14. In the shade of the old apple tree
15. The old folks at home ( swanee rivers)
16. Public melody number one
17. Yours and mine
18. red cap
19. She's the daughter of a planter
20. Alexander's ragtime band
21. I cuban pete
22. I've got a heart full of rhythm
23. Sun showers

CD 3:

1. Once in a while
2. On the sunny side of the street
3. Satchelmouth swing
4. Jubilee
5. Struttin' with some barbecue
6. Trumpet player's lament
7. I double dare you
8. True confession
9. Let that be a lesson to you
10. Sweet as a song
11. So little time (so much to do)
12. mexican swing
13. As long ass you live
14. when the saints go marching in
15. On the sentimental side
16. It's wonderful
17. Something tells me
18. love walked in
19. The flat foot floogie
20. The song
21. My walking stick
22. shadrack
23. Going to shout all aver god's heavev
24. Nobody knows the trouble I've seen
25. Jonah and the whale

CD 4:

1. Naturally
2. I've got a pockeful of dreams
3. I can't give you anything
4. Ain't misbehavin'
5. Jeepers creepers
6. What is this thing called swing?
7. Rockin' chair
8. Lazy bones
9. Hear me talkin' to ya
10. Save it, pretty mama
11. West end blues
12. Savoy blues
13. Confessin'(I love you)
14. Our monday date
15. If it's good (then I want it)
16. Me and brother Bill
17. Baby won't you please come home?
18. Poor old Joe
19. Shanty boat on the mississippi
20. Poor old Joe
21. You're lucky Guy
22. You're just a no account
23. Bye and bye
24. Elder eatmore's sermon on throwing stones
25. Elder eatmore's sermon on generosity


34,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Complete Decca Studio Master Takes 1935-1939 -Centennial Edition (4-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.