Louis Armstrong

The Complete Decca Studio Master Takes 1940-1949 - Centennial Edition (2-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11172

This second set continues the compilation, for the very fisrt time in CD and in chronological order, made for the Decca label (1940-1949). Accompanied among others by The Mills Brothers, Ella Fitzgerald, Sy Oliver Orchestra, etc.
Centennial edition. Only master takes.


CD 1:

1. Help cat's ball
2. You've got me voodoo'd
3. Harlem stomp
4. Wolverine blues
5. Lazy 'sippi steamer
6. W.P.A.
7. Boog it
8. Cherry
9. Marie
10. Sweethearts on parade
11. You run your mouth, I'll run my business
12. Cut off my legs and call me Shorty
13. Cain and Abel
14. Perdido street blues
15. 2.19 blues
16. Down in Honky Tonk town
17. Coal cart blues
18. Ev'rything's been done before
19. I cover the waterfront
20. In the gloaming
21. Long, long ago

CD 2:

1. Hey lawdy mam
2. I'll get mine bye and bye
3. Now do you call that a buddy?
4. Yes suh!
5. (When it's) sleepy time
6. Leaps frog
7. I used to love you (but it's all over now)
8. (I'll be glad when you're dead) you rascal you
9. (Get some) cashfor you trash
10. Among my souvenirs
11. Coquette
12. I never knew
13. Jodie man
14. I wonder
15. You won't be satisfied
16. The frim fram sauce
17. Maybe it's because
18. I'll keep the lovelight burning (In my heart)
19. That Lucky old sun
20. Blueberry hill
21. You can't lose a broken heart
22. My sweet hunk o'trash


18,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Complete Decca Studio Master Takes 1940-1949 - Centennial Edition (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.