Lou Donaldson

Complete 1952 Blue Note Sessions

Jazz Factory

Reference: JFCD22851

This release features Lou Donaldson in four separate all-star line-ups with:
A. the Modern Jazz Quartet.
B. Thelonious Monk Quartet (with K. Dorham, N. Boyd & M. Roach).
C. Horace Silver Quartet (G. Ramey, A. Taylor)
D. Horace Silver Quintet (Blue Mitchell, P. Heath & A. Blakey).


1. Tahiti
2. Lillie
3. Bag's groove
4. What's new
5. Don't get around much anymore
6. On the scene
7. Skippy
8. Hornin'in
9. Sixteen
10. Carolina moon
11. Let's cool one
12. I'll follow you
13. Roccus
14. The things we did last summer
15. Cheek to cheek
16. Loo's blues
17. Sweet juice
18. If I love again
19. Down home
20. The best things in life are free


12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete 1952 Blue Note Sessions
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.