Lester Young

The Complete Aladdin Sessions (2-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11139

Definitive edition of Lester's recordings for the Aladdin label (1945-1947). Includes the sessions with Nat 'King' Cole (1942) and Helen Humes (1945).Only master takes.


CD 1:

1. D.B blus
2. Lester blow again
3. These foolish things
4. Jumpin' at mesner's
5. It's only a paper moon
6. After you've gone
7. Love come back to me
8. Jammin' with Lester
9. You're driving me crazy
10. New Lester leaps in
11. Lester's be bop boogie
12. She's funny that way
13. Sunday
14. S.M. blues
15. Jumpin' with symphony side
16. No eyes blues
17. Sax-o-be-bop
18. On the sunny side of the street
19. Easy does it
20. Movin' with Lester
21. One o'clock jump

CD 2:

1. Jumpin' at the woodside (every tub)
2. Confessin'
3. Lester smooths it out
4. Just coolin'
5. Tea for two
6. East of the sun
7. The sheik of Araby
8. Something to remember you by
9. Indiana
10. I can't get started
11. Tea for two
12. Body and soul
13. Untitled
14. Please let me forget
15. (I love him through) He don't love me any more
16. Peasin' man blues (stop jivin' around)
17. See see rider
18. It's better to give than to receive


18,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

The Complete Aladdin Sessions (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.