Lester Young

Lester dream Legendary Recordings whith Count basie Combos

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11116

Evergreen recordings made by the legendary tenor saxophonist between 1936-1944 with Basie small groups.


1. Shoe shine boy
2. Evenin'
3. Boogie woogie (I may be wrong)
4. Lady, be good
5. I've found a new baby
6. Mortgage stomp
7. Blues with Helen
8. Don't be that way
9. Song of the wanderer
10. Allez oop
11. You can depend on me
12. I ain't got nobody
13. Goin' to Chicago
14. (Let me) Live and love tonight
15. Love me or leave me
16. Dickie's dream
17. Lester leaps
18. Blue Lester
19. Jump lester jump
20. Ghost of a chance
21. Indiana
22. Ad-lib blues


$14.37  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Lester dream Legendary Recordings whith Count basie Combos
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.