Lennie Tristano

Supersonic - Portrait Of A Genius

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11132

Outstanding recordings made by the legendary pianist Lennie Tristano with his trions and his small groups featuring Lee Konitz and Warne Marsh in 1946-1949, plus two Metronome All Star titles.


1. Out on a limb
2. I can't get started
3. I surrender dear
4. Interlude (night in Tunisia)
5. Blues
6. Blue boy
7. Atonement
8. Coolin' off with ulanov
9. Supersonic
10. On a planet
11. Air pocket
12. Celestia
13. Progression
14. Subconscious-Lee
15. Retrospection
16. Judy
17. Wow
18. Crosscurrent
19. Yesterdays
20. Marionette
21. Sax of a kind
22. Intuition
23. Digression
24. Ghost of a chance*
25. Overtime*
26. Victory ball*

*Bonus tracks


12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Supersonic - Portrait Of A Genius
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.