João Lencastre

B - Sides

Fresh Sound New Talent

João Lencastre (d), Phil Grenadier (tp), David Binney (as), Jeremy Udden (ss, as), Leo Genovese (p, Fender Rhodes), Thomas Morgan (b)

Reference: FSNT-338

Bar code: 8427328423380

Drummer Joao Lencastre's second work in front of his Communion band, presents nine spirited tracks. Despite of the Paul Motians Fiasco and Steve Swallows Pete Best seven of them are originals, with special mention to the pianist Leo Genovese - who brings up 1/3 of the entire album.

The group approaches each tune with powerful command and moving intelligence. Trumpeter Phil Grenadier, along with reeds David Binney and Jeremy Udden goes to poignant ambients that set up over the rhythm of bassist Thomas Morgan and Lencastre. They together construct an adventurous and creative world, not to be missed.

01. Spiral
02. Water
03. Fiasco
04. Pete Best
05. Spicy Atmosphere
06. Thomas Intro
07. 3 Estados
08. Chatarra
09. Spacy Atmosphere

Album details

Recorded at Peter Karl's Studio in Brooklyn, New York, on January 29, 2007

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

B - Sides
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.