Helen Humes

Complete 1927-1950 Studio Reccordings - 3 CD- Set

Jazz Factory

Reference: JFCD22844

The leading sessions made by Miss Million Dollar Secret.
Only master takes.


CD 1:

1. Black cat blues
2. A worried woman's blues
3. If papa has outside lovin'
4. Do what you did last night
5. Evrybody does it now
6. Cross-Eyed blues
7. Garlic blues
8. Alligator blues
9. Happy headed blues
10. Race horse blues
11. Jubilee
12. Can't I?
13. Song of the wanderer
14. It's the dreamer in me
15. Mound bayou
16. Unlucki woman
17. Gonna buy me a telephone
18. I would if I could
19. Keep your mind on me
20. Fortune tellin' man
21. Suspicious blues

CD 2:

1. Unlucky woman
2. Every now and then
3. Hey may be your man
4. Blue prelude
5. Be-baba-leba
6. Voo-it
7. Did you ever love a man
8. Central avenue boogie
9. Please let me forget
10. He don't love me any more
11. Pleasin' man blues
12. See see rider
13. It's better to give than to receive
14. Be ba ba le ba boogie
15. Married man blues
16. Be-bop bounce
17. If I could be with you one hour tonight
18. I don't know his name
19. Drive me daddy

CD 3:

1. Jet propelled papa
2. Blue and sentimental
3. I just refuse to sing the blues
4. They raided the joint
5. Mad about you
6. Jumpin' on sugar hill
7. Flippity flop flop
8. Today I sing the blues
9. Time out for tears
10. Married man blues
11. Somebody loves me
12. Don't fall in love with me
13. I've got the strangest feeling
14. Free
15. Sad feeling
16. Rock me to sleep
17. This love of mine
18. He may be yours
19. Ain't gonna quit you baby
20. Helen's advice
21. Knockin' myself out
22. Airplane blues


25,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Complete 1927-1950 Studio Reccordings - 3 CD- Set
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.