Gil Evans

The Real Birth of Cool - Transcription Recordings

Jazz Factory

Claude Thornhill and His Orchestra, Lee Konitz (as), Fran Warren (vcl)

Reference: JFCD22803

More quintessential masterpieces of Gil Evans played by the Claude Thornhill Orchestra in the late forties with, among others, young altoist Lee Konitz and singer Fran Warren.
Includes only transciption versions.


1. La Paloma
2. The Troubadour
3. Sorta Kinda
4. Arab Dance
5. Under the Willow Tree
6. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
7. I Get the Blues When It Rains
8. Robbins' Nest
9. The Happy Stranger
10. Donna Lee
11. Puttin' and Takin'
12. Sunday Drivin'
13. Anthropology
14. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
15. Poor Little Rich Girl
16. Sometimes I'm Happy*
17. I May Be Wrong*
18. Adios*
19. As Long As I'm Dreaming*
20. Cabin in the Sky*
21. 'Deed I Go*
22. Just About This time Last Night*
23. Medley: Jealous/Swinging Down The Lane/Breezing along With the Breeze*
24. Snowfall*

*Bonus tracks
Recorded 1946-1947

12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Real Birth of Cool - Transcription Recordings
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.