Gerry Mulligan & Chet Baker

The Original Chet Baker & Gerry Mulligan Quartet · Complete Recordings (4-CD)

Definitive Records

Chet Baker (tp), Gerry Mulligan (bs), Bobby Whitlock (b), Chico Hamilton (d), Carson Smith (b), Larry Bunker (d), Lee Konitz (as), Pete Candoli (tp), Bud Shank (as), Joe Mondragon (b)…

Reference: DRCD 44409

This outstanding 4 - CD release includes the complete live concert and studio recordings of Gerry Mulligan´s legendary piano-less quartet with Chet Baker. With Lee Konitz, Pete Candoli, Bud Shank and John Graas.


1. Bernies Tune
2. Lullaby Of The Leaves
3. Uter Chaos
4. Line For Lyons
5. Carioca
6. My Funny Valentine
7. Bark For Barksdale
8. Uter Chaos #2
9. Nights At The Turntable
10. Frenesi
11. Arent You Glad You Are You
12. Walkin Shoes
13. Soft Shoe
14. Freeway
15. Limelight
16. The Lady Is A Tramp
17. Turnstile
18. Moonlight In Vermont
19. Get Happy
20. S Wonderful
21. Godchild
22. Dinah
23. She Didnt Say No

1. Godchild
2. Poinciana
3. Arent You Glad You Are You
4. Get Happy
5. Cherry
6. Carson City Stage
7. Makin Whoopee
8. Motel
9. My Olf Flame
10. All The Things You Are
11. Love Me Or Leave Me
12. Jeru
13. Swing House
14. Uter Chaos #2
15. Love Me Or Leave Me*
16. Swing House*

1. May Be Wrong
2. Im Beginning To See The Light
3. The Nearness Of You
4. Tea For Two
5. Darn That Dream
6. Varsity Drag
7. Speak Low
8. Half Nelson
9. Lady Bird
10. Love Me Or Leave Me
11. Swing House
12. Five Brothers
13. I Cant Get Started
14. My Funny Valentine
15. Ides Side
16. Fun House
17. Ma Be Wrong*
18. Im Beginning To See The Light*
19. Darn That Dream*

1. Too Marvellous For World
2. Lover Man
3. Ill Remember April
4. These Foolish Things
5. All The Things You Are
6. Bernies Tune
7. Almost Like Being In Love
8. Sextet
9. Broadway
10. I Cant Believe You Are In Love With Me
11. Lady Be Good
12. Lady Be Good*
13. A Ballad
14. Westwood Walk
15. Walking Shoes
16. Rocker
17. Takin A Chance On Love
18. Flash
19. Simbah
20. Ontet

*Alternate takes

Recorded 1952-1953


34,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Original Chet Baker & Gerry Mulligan Quartet · Complete Recordings (4-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.