Flip Phillips

Complete 1947-1951 Verve Master Takes (2-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11201

All the crucial studio dates with small and medium groups.


Disc: 1

1. Cake
2. Znarg Blues
3. My Old Flame
4. Cool Listen
5. Put That Back
6. Lazy River
7. Flip's Idea
8. This Can't Be Love
9. Cookie
10. Two By Four
11. Bye Bye Blues
12. Encore
13. The Beat
14. Drowsy
15. Vortex
16. Milano
17. But Beautiful
18. Lover

Disc: 2

1. Don't Take Your Love From Me
2. Flip's Boogie
3. Flippin' The Blues
4. Lover Come Back To Me
5. Blue Room
6. Be Be
7. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
8. Bright Blues
9. Cheek To Cheek
10. Funky Blues
11. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
12. Indiana
13. Broadway
14. Sojoro
15. Apple Honey
16. Wrap Your Troubles Up In Dreams
17. Long Island Boogie
18. Stardust


18,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete 1947-1951 Verve Master Takes (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.