Duke Ellington

Complete Prestige Carnegie Hall 1946-1947 Concerts (3-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11211

The first ellingtonian suites performed live.


Cd 1:

1. Caravan
2. In a mellootonbe
3. Solid old man
4. Spiritual
5. The blues
6. Rugged Romeo
7. Sono
8. The air conditioned jungle
9. Pitter Panther patter
10. Take the A train/ Atonal Group (suite-a-ditty)
11. Mellodity
12. Fugueaditty
13. Jam-a-ditty

CD 2:

1. Magenta haze
2. Diminuendo in blue/ Transbluency
3. Crescendo in blue
4. Suburbanite
5. Im just a lucky so and so
6. Riff N drill
7. The new look
8. Blue Serge
9. Triple play
10. Harlem air shaft
11. Johnny Hodges Meldey: Wanderlust/ Junior hop/ Jeeps blues/ Squaty roo/ Mood to be wood
12. Mella brava
13. Kickapoo joy juice
14. On a turquoise cloud

CD 3:

1. Bakiff
2. Cotton tail
3. I like the sunrise
4. Dance nº1
5. Dance nº2
6. Dance nº3
7. Dance nº4
8. Dance nº5
9. Theme Medley : East St Louis toodle-Oo/ Echoes of Harlem/ Things aint what they used to be
10. Basso profundo
11. New city blues
12. The clothes woman
13. Trumpet no end (blue skies)


29,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Complete Prestige Carnegie Hall 1946-1947 Concerts (3-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.