Don Byas

Complete 1946-1951 European Small Group Master Takes (3-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11214

The European recordings by a jazzmen who played a crucial role in the transition from Swing to Bop.
Only master takes.

Track Listings:

Disc: 1

1. Working Eyes
2. Gloria
3. Peanut Butter Blues
4. Mohaawk Special
5. I'm Beginning to See the Light
6. Rosetta
7. Ain; T Misbehavin'
8. Body and Soul
9. Blue and Sentimental
10. Mad Monk
11. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
12. Hour of Parting
13. I Can't Get Started
14. Billie's Bounce
15. I Surrender, Dear
16. Walking Around
17. How High the Moon
18. Red Cross

Disc: 2

1. Laura
2. Cement Mixer
3. Dynamo "A"
4. These Foolish Things
5. Humoresque
6. Stormy Weather
7. Riffin' and Jivin'
8. I Can't Explain
9. Blues for Panassie
10. Janine
11. Byas Jump
12. What Is This Thing Called Love?
13. Yesterdays
14. St. Louis Blues
15. Lover Man
16. Liza
17. Blues at Noon

Disc: 3

1. Summertime
2. It's the Talk of the Town
3. Stardust
4. Pretty Girl Is Like a Melody
5. Old Man River
6. Flamingo
7. Night and Day
8. Man I Love
9. Georgia on My Mind
10. Easy to Love
11. Over the Rainbow
12. Where or When
13. Just One of Those Things
14. Mean to Me
15. Live and Love Tonight
16. I Know That You Know
17. Blue Lou
18. You're Lucky to Me
19. Tenderly Gross
20. C'est Vous Cjérie
21. Chloe


29,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete 1946-1951 European Small Group Master Takes (3-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.