Count Basie

Complete Original American Rca Victor Recordings (3-CD)

Definitive Records

Harry Edison, Paul Gonsalves, Buddy Tate

Reference: DRCD 11175

Bar code: 8436006491757

The first edition of all the tracks recorded at the end of forties. Featuring Harry Edison, Paul Gonsalves, Buddy Tate, among others.
Newly remastered.


Disc: 1
1. Bill's Mill
2. Me and the Blues
3. Free Eats
4. Brand New Wagon
5. Open the Door, Richard
6. One O'Clock Boogie
7. Meet Me at No Special Place
8. I'm Drowning in Your Deep Blue Eyes
9. Futile Frustration
10. Swingin' the Blues
11. St. Louis Boogie
12. Basie's Basement
13. Backstage at Stuff's
14. My Buddy
15. Shine on, Harvest Moon
16. Lopin'
17. I Never Knew
18. Sugar
19. Jungle King
20. Take a Little off the Top
21. I Aint Mad at You (AKA High Tide)

Disc: 2
1. After You've Gone
2. House Rent Boogie
3. South
4. Don't You Want a Man Like Me
5. Blue and Sentimental
6. Seventh Avenue Express
7. Mr. Roberts' Roost
8. Sophisticated Swing
9. Guest in a Nest
10. Your Red Wagon
11. Money Is Honey
12. Just a Minute
13. Baby Don't Be Mad at Me
14. I've Only Myself to Blame
15. Robbin's Nest
16. Hey! Pretty Baby
17. It's Monday Everyday
18. Bye, Bye, Baby
19. Ready, Set Go!
20. Brand New Dolly
21. Cheek to Cheek

Disc: 3
1. Just an Old Manuscript
2. Katy
3. She's a Wine-O
4. Did You Ever See Jackie Robinson Hit That Ball?
5. Shoutin' Blues
6. Did You Ever See Jackie Robinson Hit That Ball?
7. St. Louis Baby
8. Wonderful Thing
9. Slider [Take 1C]
10. Mine, Too [Take 1D]
11. Walking Slow Behind You
12. Slider [Take 2]
13. Normania
14. Rocky Mountain Blues
15. If You See My Baby
16. Solid as a Rock
17. Rat Race
18. Sweets
19. Slider [Take 1B]
20. Bugle Call Rag
21. One O'Clock Jump [All Star Jump]


29,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Original American Rca Victor Recordings (3-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.