Count Basie

Definitive Columbia Best Recordings

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11121

The quintessential Basie Orchestra's masterpieces recorded between 1939-1945 for the Columbia label.
Liner notes including arrangers and soloists details. Only master takes.


1. Rock-a-bye Basie
2. Baby don't tell on me
3. Taxi war dance
4. Twelfth street rag
5. Miss thing (part1)
6. Miss thing (part2)
7. Nobody knows
8. How long blues
9. Claphands here come Charlie
10. I left my baby
11. Tickle toe
12. Easy does it
13. Let me see
14. Blow top
15. Super chief
16. The world is mad (part1)
17. The world is mad (part2)
18. Rockin' the blues
19. Jump the blues away
20. 9:20 special
21. Feedin' the bean
22. Havard blues
23. One o'clock jump
24. Rusty dusty blues
25. It's sand, man!
26. Blue skies


$14.48  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Definitive Columbia Best Recordings
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.