Count Basie

Defenitive Decca Best Recordings

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11120

The quintessential Basie Orchestra's masterpieces recorded between 1937-1939 for the Decca label.
Liner notes including arrangers and soloists details. Only master takes.


1. Honeysuckle rose
2. Pennies from heaven
3. Swinging at the daisy chain
4. Roseland shuffle
5. Boogie woogie
6. One o'clock jump
7. John's idea
8. Good morning blues
9. Time out
10. Topsy
11. Out the window
12. Georgiana
13. Blue in the dark
14. Sent for you yesterday
15. Every tub
16. Swingin' the blues
17. Blue and sentimental
18. Doggin' around
19. Texas shuffle
20. Jumpin' at the woodside
21. Shorty George
22. PanassiƩ
23. Cherokee (part1)
24. Cherokee (part2)
25. Jive at five
26. Oh, lady be good


$14.48  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Defenitive Decca Best Recordings
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.