Claude Williamson

The Fabulous Claude Williamson Trio

Fresh Sound 1600 Series

Claude Williamson (p), Duke Morgan (b), Chuck Flores (d)

Reference: FSRCD 1605

Bar code: 8427328616058

01. Withchcraft
02. A Foggy Day
03. Young At Heart
04. You Make Me Feel So Young
05. Nancy
06. The Lady Is A Tramp
07. Anything Goes
08. All The Way
09. They Can't Take That Away From Me
10. While We're Young
11. Let There Be Love

Album details

Originally issued as a Contract LP
Previously reissued on Fresh Sound as FSRCD 51 (out of print)

Claude Williamson (piano), Duke Morgan (bass) and Chuck Flores (drums).
Recorded in Los Angeles, 1961

Produced for CD release by Jordi Pujol

Press reviews

The Fabulous Claude Williamson Trio captures the pianist in collaboration with bassist Duke Morgan and drummer Chuck Flores on a solid if unremarkable collection of standards. While Flores' subtle but insistent rhythms are particularly well matched to Williamson's graceful, feather-light touch, the session takes too few chances to soar -both the material and the arrangements are regrettably pedestrian. Aficionados of the postwar Los Angeles jazz scene will nevertheless appreciate the skill and dexterity of the performances- it's just a shame the album is nowhere near as fabulous as advertised.

Jason Ankeny -All Music Guide


18,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Fabulous Claude Williamson Trio
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.