Charlie Christian

Complete Live Recordings (4-CD)

Definitive Records

Charlie Christian (g), Benny Goodman (cl), Cootie Williams (tp), Lionel Hampton (vib), Georgie Auld, Jerry Jerome (ts), Count Basie, Fletcher Henderson, Johnny Guarnieri, Teddy Wilson (p), Oscar Pettiford, Artie Bernstein (b), Nick Fatool, Gene Krupa (d)

Reference: DRCD 11177

All the preserved concerts and radio broadcasts of the genius of electric guitar.


CD 1
01. Flying home
02. Star dust
03. Flying home
04. I got rhythm
05. Star dust
06. Tea for two
07. Flying home
08. Star dust
09. Memories of you
10. Rose room
11. AC/DC current
12. Flying home
13. Soft winds
14. Memories of you
15. Shivers
16. Seven come eleven (Roast Turkey stomp)
17. AC/DC current
18. AC/DC current

CD 2
01. Dinah
02. I got rhythm
03. Flying home
04. Memories of you
05. Stompin' at the savoy
06. Honeysuckle rose
07. Paping the devil
08. Way down yonder
09. Good morning blues
10. Oh, lady be good
11. Pick-a-rib
12. Till Tom special
13. Gone with "what" wind
14. Gone with "what" wind
15. The sheik of araby
16. Soft winds

CD 3
01. The seik of Araby
02. Seven come eleven
03. Six appeal
04. Honeysuckle rose
05. Six appeal
06. AC/DC current
07. Gone with "what" wind
08. Benny's bugle
09. Wholly cats
10. Honeysuckle rose
11. Wholly cats
12. Flying home
13. Gone with what draft (Gilly)
14. Breakfast feud
15. Gone with what draft (Gilly)
16. Six appeal (My daddy rocks me)
17. Solo flight (Chonk, Charlie, Chonk)
18. Flying home
19. Good enough to keep (Air mail special)

CD 4
01. Wholly cats
02. Ida, sweet as apple cider
03. Breakfast feud
04. Song of the island
05. Flying home
06. Topsy (Swing to bop)(Charlie's choise)
07. Stompin' at the savoy
08. Honeysuckle rose (Up on Teddy's hill)
09. I got rhythm (Rhythm-a-ning) (Paging Dr. Christian)
10. I got rhythm (Guy's got to go)
11. Stompin' at the savoy
12. Benny's bugle
13. Rose room
14. Solo flight (Chonk, Charlie, Chonk)


34,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Live Recordings (4-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.