Art Farmer

Brass Shout / The Aztec Suite


Art Farmer, Lee Morgan, Ernie Royal (tp), Jimmy Cleveland, Curtis Fuller, Wayne Andre (tb), James Haughton (bar-hrn), Julius Watkins, Bob Northern (frhn), Don Butterfield (tu), Bobby Timmons (p), Percy Heath (b), Philly Joe Jones, Elvin Jones (d).

Reference: 69254

Bar code: 8436028692545

Two outstanding Farmer albums issued for the first time ever on CD.

Includes the complete LPs "Brass Shout" (recorded in 1959 and arranged by Benny Golson) & "The Aztec Suite" (also recorded in 1959 and arranged by Chico O'Farril).

Includes 12-page booklet. ""Brass Shout" represents a seemingly successful attempt to bring the listener a diversified presentation of eight great jazz brass instrumentalists bulwarked by one of the most formidable rhythm sections, a presentation manifesting careful arranging, orchestration, and discipline, but preserving the basic freedom and flair of an inspired jazz performance." - from the liner notes.


1. Nica's Dream
2. Autumn Leaves
3. Moanin'
4. April In Paris
5. Five Spot After Dark
6. Stella By Starlight
7. Minor Vamp
8. The Aztec Suite
9. Heat Wave
10. Delirio
11. Woody 'N You
12. Drume Negrita
13. Alone Together

Album details

Total time: 77:30 mins.

14,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Brass Shout / The Aztec Suite
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.