Albert Mangelsdorff

European Tour '57

Lone Hill Jazz

Albert Mangelsdorff (tb), Bud Shank (as, fl), Bob Cooper (ts, oboe), Atilla Zoller (g), Gary Peacock (b), Karl Sanner (d)

Reference: LHJ10248

Contains the Albert Mangelsdorff Jazz Sextet's complete broadcasts from: Hamburg, April 12, 1957 (showcasing Mangeldorff's virtuosic technique, energetic style) and Munich, March, 1957 (with the sextet from well-known drummer and band leader Freddie Brocksieper's legendary club "Studio 15").
Total time: 70:12 mins.

COLLECTOR'S NOTE: Neither of these sessions have ever previously been released on any format!


1. These foolish things
2. What a difference a day makes
3. Embraceable You
4. Our love is here to stay
5. Lullaby of a Birdland
6. Intro
7. Studio 15
8. Intro by Mangelsdorff
9. I'll close your eyes
10. Intro by Cooper
11. Angel eyes
12. Tea for two
13. Intro by Shank
14. I can't get started
15. Tangerine
16. Intro by Shank
17. The nearness of you
18. A night in Tunisia
19. I'll remember April

#1-15: Hamburg, Germany, April 12, 1957.
#6-19: Munich, Germany, March, 1957.


14,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

European Tour '57
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.