Canadian Jazz Collective

The Canadian Jazz Collective is a newly created group of established and Award-Winning Canadian jazz artists, which takes a collaborative approach to the presentation of original Canadian jazz on the international market. The Collective’s repertoire consists of original compositions from saxophonist Kirk MacDonald, and trumpeter Derrick Gardner, and also the works of guitarist Lorne Lofsky, one of the unsung heroes on the Canadian jazz scene – all specially arranged for this ensemble.

This exciting new ensemble, comprised of leaders Kirk MacDonald (saxophonist/composer), Derrick Gardner (trumpeter/composer), and Lorne Lofsky (guitarist/composer), along with rising star clarinetist Virginia MacDonald, bassist Neil Swainson, pianist Brian Dickinson, and Austrian drummer Bernd Reiter, was formed with the purpose of creative collaboration; the blending of three unique artistic voices, and...

Read more

Canadian Jazz Collective Albums

1 record