Blue Sounds Jazz Workshop Vinyls Jazz Workshop Vinyls FSR Blog
SHOPPING CART...  There are no items in your shopping cart

All Labels

blue line
HOME -> Fresh Sound - Miscellaneous -> Live At The Hi Hat 1953-54 - Vol.1
Live at the Hi Hat 1953-54 - Vol.1

Out of Stock

Live At The Hi Hat 1953-54 - Vol.1

Charlie Parker

Featuring: Charlie Parker (as), Herb Pomeroy (tp), Dean Erle (p), Bernie Griggs (b), Bill Graham (d)

BAR CODE: 00 00000 00000 0


1. Opening announcement
2. Cool Blues (C.Parker)
3. Scrapple From The Apple (C.Parker)
4. Symphony Sid and Bird introduce band
5. Laura (David Raksin)
6. Symphony Sid talks, Bird introduces tune
7. Cheryl (C.Parker)
8. Ornithology (C.Parker-B.Harris)
9. 52nd Street (T.Monk)
10. Symphony Sid introduces Bird
11. Ornithology (C.Parker-B.Harris)
12. Symphony Sid and Bird introduce next number
13. My Little Suede Shoes (C.Parker)
14. Bird introduces the next tune
15. Now's The Time (C.Parker)
16. Groovin' High (Parker-Gillespie)

Recorded live in Boston, 1953

blue line