Charlie Parker

Complete Onyx Recordings

Definitive Records

Charlie Parker Quintet with Miles Davis (tpt), Duke Jordan (p), Tommy Potter (b), Max Roach (d), Earl Coleman (voc)

Reference: DRCD 11229 2CDs

Recordings from 1948 at the Onyx Club, NYC.


1. Announcement
2. 52nd Street Theme
3. Out of Nowhere
4. My Old Flame
5. Chasin' the Bird
6. The Way You Look Tonight
7. This Time the Dream's on Me
8. Shaw 'Nuff
9. Cheryl
10. Ornithology
11. These Foolish Things
12. Groovin' High
13. Little Willie Leaps
14. 52nd Street Theme
15. This Time the Dream's on Me
16. The Way You Look Tonight
17. Out of Nowhere
18. My Old Flame
19. Big Foot
20. 52nd Street Theme
21. Half Nelson
22. Little Willie Leaps
23. What Price Love
24. What Price Love
25. Well you Needn't
26. 52nd Street Theme
27. Out of Nowhere
28. How High The Moon
29. 52nd Street Theme

1. Chasin' the Bird
2. Don't Blame Me
3. Tico Tico
4. Out of Nowhere
5. Indiana / Donna Lee
6. 52nd Street Theme
7. How High The Moon
8. I'm in the Mood for Love
9. This Time the Dream's on Me
10. Yesterdays
11. 52nd Street Theme
12. 52nd Street Theme / How High The Moon
13. Groovin' High
14. 52nd Street Theme
15. Cheryl
16. All The Things You Are
17. Country Gardens
18. Big Foot
19. I Can't Get Started
20. Dizzy Atmosphere
21. Spotlite
22. 52nd Street Theme
23. How High The Moon
24. September Song
25. Hot House
26. 52nd Street Theme
27. A Night in Tunisia
28. My Old Flame
29. Night and Day
30. The Hymn


$22.24  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Complete Onyx Recordings
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.