Ruby Braff and his Big City Six

Little Big Horn

Fresh Sound Records

Ruby Braff (tp), Billy Byers (tb), Sam Margolis (ts), Marty Napoleon (p), Milt Hilton (b), Jo Jones (d)

Reference: FSRCD 321

Bar code: 8427328603218


01. Only A Blues (Braff)
02. I'll Never Be The Same
03. In The Shade Of The Old Apple Tree
04. Deep River (Traditional)
05. I'm Shooting High (McHugh-Koehler)
06. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
07. The Lonesome Road (Shilkret-Austin)
08. 'Deed I Do (Rose-Hirsh)
09. Flakey (Braff)
10. Love Me Or Leave Me (Donaldson-Kahn)

Total time: 53:18 min.


Ruby Braff (trumpet), Billy Byers (trombone), Sam Margolis (tenor sax), Marty Napoleon (piano), Milt Hilton (bass), and Jo Jones (drums).

Recorded in New York City, April 25, 1955

Original liner notes by Paul Shapler

Produced for CD release: Jordi Pujol



$18.38  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Little Big Horn
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.