Miles Davis

Winter in Europe 1967


Reference: 69255

Here, over two unique shows from late 1967, we get some of the finest quintet performances from the Miles Davis Quintet during the transition from acoustic to electric. This formation had only been together about a year when these shows were taped (Ron Carter was the last to be added) and the constant evolution of their sound is evident throughout.


1. Introduction
2. Agitation
3. Footprints
4. Around Midnight
5. Gingerbread Boy into The Theme
6. Introduction
7. Agitation
8. Footprints
9. I Fall In Love Too Easily
10. Walkin'
11. Gingerbread Boy
12. The Theme.

#1-5: Konserthuset, Stockholm, Sweden, October 31, 1967.

#6-12: Stadhalle, Karlsruhe, Germany, November 7, 1967.


$16.90  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Winter in Europe 1967
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.