The Complete Gus Wildi Recordings (2 LP on 1 CD)
  • Bethlehem, 1955
    Bethlehem, 1955
  • Bethlehem, 1956
    Bethlehem, 1956

Johnny Hartman

The Complete Gus Wildi Recordings (2 LP on 1 CD)

Lone Hill Jazz

Howard McGhee, Lucky Thompson, Ralph Sharon, Hank Jones, Milt Hinton

Reference: LHJ10174

Bar code: 8436019581742

Two classic Bethlehem albums on 1 CD:

- Songs From The Heart! (1955)
- All Of Me - The Debonair Mr.Hartman (1956)

With his legacy being championed by #1 fan Clint Eastwood, legendary vocalist Johnny Hartmans music remains as popular ever. This release highlights one of his most fruitful periods producing the phenomenal 1955-1956 Gus Wildi Bethlehem recordings.

The edition contains 25 tracks including an alternate version of Hartmans definitive interpretation of I See Your Face Before Me as a bonus track.
This rendition is special in that it features the singer asking for song lyrics in preparation for the recording. His genial manner gives insight into the personality of the extraordinary man and legendary vocalist.


01. What Is There to Say?
02. Ain't Misbehavin'
03. I Fall in Love Too Easily
04. We'll Be Together Again
05. Down in the Depths
06. They Didn't Believe Me
07. I'm Glad There Is You
08. When Your Lover Has Gone
09. I'll Remember April
10. I See Your Face Before Me
11. September Song Listen
12. Moonlight in Vermont
13. Blue Skies
14. Birth Of The Blues
15. I Get A Kick Out Of You
16. All Of Me
17. I Could Make You Care
18. Tenderly
19. The Lamp Is Low
20. While We're Young
21. I'll Follow You
22. I Concentrate On You
23. Stella By Starlight
24. The End Of A Love Affair
25. I See Your Face Before Me (Alternate Take)

Total time: 78:37 min.

Sessions recorded between 1955-1956



$17.62  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

The Complete Gus Wildi Recordings (2 LP on 1 CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.