Eric Dolphy

Eric Dolphy Quartet's Complete Recordings featuring Lalo Schifrin

Lone Hill Jazz

Eric Dolphy, Lalo Schifrin, Bob Cunningham, Mel Lewis

Reference: LHJ10121

While Eric Dolphy and Lalo Schifrin couldn't have come from more diverse backgrounds, they both represented a new kind of musician and composer who sought to break down the walls between different musical traditions to create a synthesis that could draw on elements of each style. Their search to uncover and explore new sounds and ideas went well beyond the boundaries of their respective idioms. This rare release features these two innovative leaders stretching out for 68 minutes of outstanding music.


01. On Green Dolphin Street
02. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise
03. The Way you Look Tonight
04. Title Unknown

Total Time: 67:59 min.

"Dolphy and Schifrin are in fine form on this first-rate outing. An historic 1961 date featuring two of the masters of modern jazz."
- Jim Miller, Jazz Sounds


$16.60  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Eric Dolphy Quartet's Complete Recordings featuring Lalo Schifrin
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.