Clark Terry & Bob Brookmeyer Quintet

Complete Studio Recordings (2 CD Set)

Lone Hill Jazz

Clark Terry (tpt, flg), Bob Brookmeyer (v-tbn), Roger Kellaway (p), Bill Crow (bs), Dave Bailey (d).

Reference: LHJ10199_2

Bar code: 8436019581995

All Of The Terry/Brookmeyer Quintets Studio Recordings for the first time ever on CD. Three Complete Albums on 2-CD Set including the albums:

- Clark Terry / Bobby Brookmeyer Quintet (1964)
- The Power Of Positive Thinking (1965)
- Gingerbread (1966)

Two of the most superlative horn players of their respective instruments, Clark Terry and Bob Brookmeyers stellar collaboration includes nearly 50 separate recordings, the majority of which were made as sidemen.

This Phenomenal 2-CD Set features ALL of the studio recordings that these 2 giants made with their superlative quintet prior to the bands break up in 1966. This is the first time ever that their three outstanding studio sessions recorded between 1964 and 1966 are available on one edition.


01. Tete a tete
02. Pretty girl
03. Blue China
04. Hum
05. Blindman, blindman
06. Step right up
07. Weep
08. Straight no chaser
09. Sometime ago
10. Hymn
11. Dancing on the Grave
12. Battle Hymn of the Republic
13. The King
14. Ode to a Flugelhorn
15. Gal in Calico

01. Green Stamps
02. Hawg Jawz
03. Simple Waltz
04. Just an Old Manuscript
05. Haig & Haig
06. I Want a Little Girl
07. Mood Indigo
08. Milo's Other Samba
09. Gingerbread Boy
10. My Gal
11. Naptown
12. Morning Mist
13. Bye Bye Blackbird

Over 130 Minutes of Music.

Recorded in New York City, 1964-1966.

$23.46  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Complete Studio Recordings (2 CD Set)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.