Bobby Hackett

Complete In A Mellow Mood & Soft Lights (2 LP on 1 CD)

Lone Hill Jazz

Bobby Hackett, Lou Stein, Denzil Best, Billy Bauer

Reference: LHJ10112

Soft Light & Bobby Hackett + In A Mellow Tone(2 LP ON 1 CD)

Gentle and sentimental work on cornet by Bobby Hackett -- playing with that wonderfully fluid tone of his, on tracks pulled from the Capitol albums Soft Light & Bobby Hackett and In A Mellow Tone. Some tracks have Bobby blowing in a small group setting, but the bulk of the work feature his horn with larger backings from Glenn Osser -- in a sweet and slightly romantic style that really works well with his tone!


1. That Old Black Magic
2. The Song is You
3. You Turned Tables on Me
4. Someday You'll Be Sorry
5. Easy to Love
6. Soft Lights and Sweet Music
7. I Cried for You
8. Bobby's Blues
9. Deep Night
10. Mood Indigo
11. All Through the Night
12. Flamingo
13. Rain
14. Serenade in Blue
15. Lazy River
16. Get out of Town
17. Carefree
18. You're my Thrill
19. Stars in my Eyes
20. In a Sentimental Mood
21. How About You
22. Under a Blanket of Blue
23. Sleep
24. It's All Right With Me



$16.80  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Complete In A Mellow Mood & Soft Lights (2 LP on 1 CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.