Mat Mathews

The Modern Art Of Jazz


Mat Mathews (acc), Art Farmer (tp), Julius Watkins (frh), Gigi Gryce (as), Herbie Mann (fl, ts), Dick Katz (p), Joe Puma (g), Oscar Pettiford (b) Kenny Clarke (d)

Reference: DCD 110

Bar code: 8427328441100

Special Collector's Edition

· Complete Sessions
· Bonus Tracks
· Original artwork and liner notes
· Hi-Fi Recordings
· Newly Remastered


01. Not So Sleepy
02. Not See How You Are
03. The Puritan
04. As Time Goes By
05. What A Difference A Day Made
06. Summertime
07. Knights At The Castle
08. How Deep Is The Ocean
09. I Only Have Eyes For You
10. Later On
11. Humoresque *
12. Flamingo *

(*) Bonus Tracks

Tracks #1-10 originally issued on Dawn DLP-1104
Tracks #11 & 12 previously unreleased

Recorded in New York City, July 17 & 18, 1956

24-Bit · High Resolution Remastering



$11.18  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

The Modern Art Of Jazz
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.