Déjà Vu
  • Jeong Lim Yang Jeong Lim Yang
  • Adam Kolker Adam Kolker
  • Michael Attias Michael Attias
  • Nick Sanders Nick Sanders
  • Jesse Simpson Jesse Simpson

Jeong Lim Yang

Déjà Vu

Fresh Sound New Talent

Jeong Lim Yang (b), Adam Kolker (ts), Michael Attias (as), Nick Sanders (p), Jesse Simpson (d)

Reference: FSNT-529

Bar code: 8427328435291

01. Moon Tethered 5:53
02. Are You Happy Now? 5:51
03. Déjà Vu 5:42
04. Ravine 4:47
05. Obtuse 7:08
06. Cherry 6:52
07. Peculia 6:45
08. Deal Breaker 7:26

Total time: 50:24 min.

All Music written and arranged by Jeong Lim Yang

Jeong Lim Yang (bass), Adam Kolker (tenor sax), Michael Attias (alto sax), Nick Sanders (piano), Jesse Simpson (drums).
Recorded at Tedesco Studio, New Jersey, September 20, 2015

Sound engineer: Tom Tedesco
Mixed by Eivind Opsvik
Mastered by Pieter de Wagter
Photography & cover design: Krysta Brayer

Produced by Jeong Lim Yang
Executive producer: Jordi Pujol

Jeong Lim Yang gained her recognition from playing with New York City's veteran artists such as Tim Berne, Oscar Noriega, Adam Kolker, Michael Attias and Billy Mintz since she moved to the Big Apple in 2011. Yang's first leader album "deja vu", has reflected her pure inspiration of playing with these musicians and her compositional ideas resemble much of her hero's like Charlie Haden and Paul Motian.

"Yang's interpretation of modern jazz is unique and creative, and her musicianship is at the top level of current community standards in jazz and art."

-Michael Attias


$13.10  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Déjà Vu
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.